August 17, 2009 Moultonborough Heritage Commission Moultonborough Town Offices

Present: Cristina Ashjian, Jean Beadle, Ed Charest

Absent: Mark Borrin, Norm Larson, Bruce Worthen, Doug Wyman

Public: Hollis Austin

Selectman Ed Charest called the meeting to order at 7:05 p.m. Ed noted that the first order of business was to elect a chairperson.

Jean Beadle made a motion to elect Cristina Ashjian chairperson. Ed Charest seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously. It was agreed by consensus that Jean Beadle would act as Secretary.

The remainder of the meeting was devoted to organizational issues. Cristina agreed to draft the Commission's mission statement for review at the next meeting and subsequent placement on the town web page. Cristina indicated she would prepare informational notebooks for each Commission member containing the relevant RSAs and documentation defining the establishment and operation of town heritage commissions, as well as materials concerning RSAs 79-D and 79-E

The team engaged in a brief discussion centered on realistic expectations for the remainder of the year. It was agreed that a subcommittee would be formed to complete work previously initiated by Cristina Ashjian and Jane Fairchild on a "Demolition Delay Ordinance" during the Master Plan process.

The commission tentatively set its next meeting for 5:00 p.m on September 14, 2009.

Motion: Ed moved to adjourn at 7:35 p.m.

Jean Seconded.

Motion Carried - Unanimously.

Respectively submitted,

Jean Beadle Heritage Commission